Sri lanka vs Bangladesh

After engaging in a two-match test series Bangladesh and Sri Lanka will be back in action against each other once again. The first fixture Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka will be played on May 23. Sri Lanka was the winner of the test series. They won the series with a scoreline of 1-0. The start of the tour for the Lankan team will be on May 21. The Lankan team will commence their tour with an intra-squad practice game. The article will guide you on how and where to watch Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka live stream.

Bangla Tigers will host the Sri Lankan side. All the matches of the series will be played in Dhaka. Shere Bangla Stadium will be the venue for matches. Going into this ODI series Sri Lanka will be high on confidence with a recent test series win against the opposition. Sri Lanka is the favorite going into this contest. This article will be helpful to find how to watch the live telecast and live stream of the fixture.

Head to Head Records

The arrival of Shakib Al Hasan and Mustafizur Rehman in the Bangladesh squad will strengthen them. In the last 5 matches played between these two nations Sri Lankan side has emerged out as winners thrice. But results might be different this time around. This series will be crucial for both teams.

Shakib Al Hasan

This ODI series will be a part of the ICC 2023 world cup super league. The three ODI matches will be played on 23rd, 25th, and 28th May 2021.

Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka TV channels and streaming

For Indian fans, Star Sports Network might be televising the Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka fixture. Because Star Sports usually telecast matches played in Bangladesh. Hotstar might also stream the match. For audiences who don’t have access to Star Sports channels on their Television sets, Hotstar will be the best alternative.

T Sports and Nagoric Television will telecast Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka live stream. Cricket fans from Bangladesh who don’t have access to these channels might have another good option. For users with IOS and Android devices, Rabbitholebd will be the option to watch live streaming.

T Sports

Geo Super or PTV Sports might telecast these matches in Pakistan. The most important thing is these are the channels that will most probably stream and televise the Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka games. But yet there is not an official announcement for the telecast.

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka: List of Channels to broadcast matches




Fox Sports


Channel 9



Hong Kong

Star Cricket


Fox International Channels

New Zealand

SKY Sport


Star Cricket, Star Hub and Singtel



India (Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan and Bangladesh)

Star Sports 1, Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 2, Star Sports HD2, Star Sports 3, Star Sports HD3

India (Nepal, Sri Lanka, Maldives, Bhutan and Bangladesh)



PTV, Ten Sports



Sri Lanka

SLRC (Channel Eye)

England, Wales, Scotland and Republic of Ireland

Sky Sports

United States of America, Puerto Rico, Guam, Northern Mariana Islands, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and American Samoa

Willow TV

United States of America (web and mobile)



Schedule for Sri Lanka tour of Bangladesh 2021

ODI 1: Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka

Date and Time: 23 May , 2021, 14:30 Local 14:00 IST 8:30 GMT

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka


ODI 2: Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka

Date and Time: 25 May , 2021, 14:30 Local 14:00 IST 8:30 GMT

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka


ODI 3: Bangladesh Vs Sri Lanka

Date and Time: 28 May , 2021, 14:30 Local 14:00 IST 8:30 GMT

Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka


Probable Squads

Both teams will choose on-field players from the following lineups.


Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim, Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Nasum Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Shoriful Islam, Shohidul Islam.

Sri Lanka

Kusal Perera (C), Kusal Mendis (VC),Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne,Asitha Fernando, Binura Fernando, Shiran Fernando, Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka,Dhananjaya De Silva, Ashen Bandara, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanka, Isuru Udana, Dushmantha Chameera, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Akila Dhananjaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.